Bring it on!

Lately, as I have told friends and random people who I know about my tour to kickoff, I have been getting a lot of people telling me I can’t do it, it’s going to be impossible, and just the overall thought of good luck. I love this outlook that people give me. I love it when people tell me I cant do something! I feed off that energy. The desire to prove myself drives my adventurous spirit. One of the main reasons I hiked the PCT last year was because my father told me i couldn’t do it. One of the greatest experiences i have had thus far in my life came out of it. The desire to be set apart from normal society and to live outside the box, is what pushes me to do what I do.

For many years I have wanted to prepare a short film for the adventure film festival. The desire to show the world that a kid from a small town in Oregon can go out and explore the world without a car, plane, or anything like that kindles the fire! This is the year, this is the time, these will be the places, at last my desire to make a film is coming true. To share my experiences with those people in my life, and those around the world, that don’t understand the adventurous spirit in me. That is my main goal with my film. To show the world what life is like for scarecrow. My film will cover my cycling trip to california and my thru-hike of the PCT. I’m excited for the opportunity to try to capture my life through these 2 great journeys that will blend into one fabulous trip. I have already came up with a great name for my film… “A Bike & A Bivy” any input is fully welcome, and any ideas and feedback are most certainly welcome.  Now time to chow on some baby back ribs, kick back a few of Oregon’s finest brews, play some ukulele and watch the sunset over the beautiful cascades. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Bring it on!

  1. “I love it when people tell me I cant do something! I feed off that energy.” !!!

    Yep, it does that for some of us! Good luck with your film. Go prove people wrong (although too much time eating spare ribs and kicking back means it could take a while!).

What Say You?

