Then and Now

What is the difference between these two photos? 

The photo on the right is march of 2011 gearing up for my first pct hike. The photo on the left is from today gearing up for my second hike. Although the photos may seem similar they are two completely different people. The person on the right is not the same as the free-spirited open minded person on the left. I realized through this photo how much the PCT has changed me. It has opened my eyes to a lot of the things.

 My pack last year weighed 27 lbs fully loaded. This year it is around the same with the addition of a DSLR, The weight continued to be the same because I have a half pound lighter sleeping bag, a lighter warmth layers, and lightweight bivy sack instead of a rainfly from a spalding tent.

What Say You?

