Lighting The Way

What lights up the forest in your adventure? Headlamps are a must have for any adventurer. Headlamps allow us to do things that a flashlight can not. Whether your lighting a campsite or reading a map in the dark headlamps are a must!

I bought my Petzl Tikka plus 2 in October of 2010. This headlamp is my baby. It started with me when i got into backpacking and its been on over 3500 trail miles. My headlamp has helped light my way the entire time. On max power the Petzl Tikka Plus 2 lasts about 16 hours. The cool thing about the Plus two is its red light mode capability. While doing night hikes in the Mojave Desert, using red-light mode is essential. Overall I would give the Petzl Tikka Plus 2 a 10 out of 10. Mine is going on its second Pacific Crest Trail thruhike. I am going to the get the Petzl Core soon which is a battery pack that is charged via usb. So I wont need to be carrying any sort of AAA or AA batteries. Everything in my traveling arsenal can be charged using usb.

2 thoughts on “Lighting The Way

What Say You?

