Day #1 along the camino de San Diego

So the first day along my journey to San Diego via the 97 and 395 highways, it was definitely a rough one. The first day  was rather rough. Only making it five miles south of Redmond, Oregon before I got my first flat. As I thought ya know this is normal and i get to use my new pump. WELL the new pump kinda totally sucks! It wouldn’t even pump up my bike enough to make it to bend. So I gave Condor (a trail-friend from bend) a call because I was supposed to crash on his couch for the night. He picked me up and we went to REI. I picked up a new pump and a few other items that I had been wanting to pick up from them. As the night grew late we enjoyed movies and trail talk over some of bends finest brews! If you are ever in the area look into Deschutes Brewery as a good option for a great local brew!

One thought on “Day #1 along the camino de San Diego

What Say You?

