Day #3 Parades and Margaritas!

March 15, 2012…Today I arrived in Klamath Falls, Oregon. After meeting a guy from couchsurfing.org who is giving me a place to crash for the night we went out and went to a parade. It was for the local high school and college basketball teams. After the parade we went to a local mexican restaurant where I had a few margaritas (at $2.50/margarita). The highschool of which won state and the college which won nationals. I rode approximately 32 miles today. My butt is pretty sore from the last few days and so im going to be taking it down a notch to 30 mile days so that I dont strain myself too much and I really only need to do 30s in order to make it to San Diego on time. I’m hopefully going to cross into california tomorrow and after 30 miles find myself a nice place to camp and make myself a nice campfire with marshmallows for sure!

What Say You?

