Day 4 The Snow and….

Finally! To California! After 4 days ride from Bend, Oregon I arrived at the border with California. Rolling through the border checkpoint in the rain and snow, while having the agents just look at me and say “good luck” is the most rewarding thing in the world. It drives me to do the things that I do.

Just before approaching the California border I stopped in the little town of Merrill, Oregon. Its a tiny tiny town with nothing more than a grocery store and a burger joint. I stopped for the public restrooms. Have you ever tried to jump off your bike and take a leak with a skin suit on? Well the zipper only goes so far down. Needless to say this has been one of the more challenging things thus far on my trip. While its been frigidly cold I have been wearing 2 and 3 layers to stay warm while in the saddle. As of now I am pretty much use to anything the weather is going to throw at me.

What Say You?

