Day 6 Soreness

As I left my campsite I decided that I would keep my mileage relatively low. So I set a goal to split the difference to Susanville, California. I rode 40 miles leaving myself 40 miles to go till town. I rode all day and my butt really bothered me today. People tell me that after 120 miles my saddle would break in. Well after 310. It still wasnt anymore comfortable from the day I bought it. This leads me to a point.

When purchasing gear, do not always buy the lightest thing you can buy. Sometimes a little heavier is a little comfy.

I bought my saddle when I was in Redmond, Oregon. Thinking, YES!, I got the lightest one I could find. Unfortunately in this case it’s not the best piece of gear. There was on and off snow today, but I did have a lot of fun jamming out to some Bob Marley and Foo Fighters.

What Say You?

