Ten…

Wow just waking up this morning to the realization that my pct hike will start in 10 days! holy moly thats like next Friday! I’m incredibly excited. I got the rest of the gear that I was looking for yesterday at REI. This included a 50 oz bladder and some more injinji toe socks. The PCT couldn’t be happening at a greater moment. At this moment I feel that it is time for me to be out of society again, I have gotten to the point of disliking the way the world is. My personal view on society drives me back to the trail this year.

Getting away from the material world so to speak, and into the wilderness. Worrying only about the walking of a trail and not worrying about anything else at all. Ten days to go, and I will be gone once again! Cant wait.

What Say You?

