More Than Half Way

About 4 days ago I passed the halfway point on the Pacific Crest Trail.  I have not had a chance to write on here a lot because I have been hiking so many miles. In the past 2 weeks I have hiked over 350 miles. I am on pace currently for a finish date of around the 15th of September. Currently I am averaging about 30 miles a day. I have had a slight shin splint for a week now and am hoping it wont get worse so that I can continue onto canada. My shoes are falling apart but whatever I will learn to hike barefoot if I cant come up with a pair of shoes. All of my other gear is holding up pretty well. I have yet to have a cold night on the trail. This next weekend I will be doing a summit of Mt. Shasta and then continueing north towards canada. I will be entering oregon august 5th or so, so all of you up there come out and see me at mckenzie or santiam pass or in cascade locks. Im considering dropping into the valley and attending my hometown of Aumsville oregon for the corn festival, but only time will tell. The next time I write on here might not be for a while so if you want to get ahold of me email me or shoot me a message. Thanks everyone for everything! 1 LOVE

One thought on “More Than Half Way

What Say You?

