2012 What The Year Meant

When you look back on the past year is there something that sticks out on your mind that made that year great? To me there are many things. It had its ups and downs, happy and sad times, drunk times, high times, nature times, city times, cold times, hot times, and all the time I felt as though I was doing what made me happy. Today I was walking on the snow covered street with a friend at around two am, when out of nowhere I had déjà vu mentioned the reflection to her, and she gave me her insight that she believed that déjà vu is yourself telling you that you are on the right path. I can tell you this year I had a lot of déjà vu.

Finishing the pacific crest trail this year was my life mission. I successfully completed the 2600 mile journey in one season. Not only did I finish the pct but I also knocked some major things off of my bucket list. I sold my photography prints, I saw the Rockies, I went to Vegas, I saw the Grand Canyon, I did a cycling tour, and I experienced so many great things. Although I didn’t achieve some of my goals, such as going to a foreign country or learning a new language, I did experience the Krishna culture and that of India. Speaking a little bit of Hindi and sandscrit all of which I cannot remember.

Overall I think that 2012 was undoubtably one of the best years of my life. I learned a lot, experienced even more, and figured out a great direction for my life. As for 2013, I have some big ideas, and some fun things planned. Follow me to find out the fun and excitement.

In closing I leave you with my favorite photo from 2012. I captured this image on the last sunset that I ever saw on the pacific crest trail. I believe it was sent to me as a reward for my accomplishment and I’m thrilled to share it with the world.

20121228-235542.jpg

What Say You?

