Numb hands

Left canby, Oregon on a leisurely 10 mile ride that ended up turning into a 16 miler in about an hour. I took my time and enjoyed just cruising. The motobecane is very smooth and the carbon fiber forks take a lot of the roughness out of some of the Oregon roads. I rode from canby, Oregon to Woodburn Oregon. One thing I noticed on this ride that I didn’t particularly on the ones before was the hands going numb from e nerve between your thumb and index finger. A lot of cyclist wear gloves with a pad in that position to prevent the on sought of this numbing sensation. I had completely forgot about this until it happened. When I was much younger I continually had this happen and ended up riding in gloves a lot. I think I will try and pick up. One gloves and start riding in them. My only worry is the sun, and getting a weird sunburn from them. We shall see what happens though.

Miles 16
Total 36

What Say You?

