Coastal Rainforest Adventure Part 4

With a full tummy and an open mind I departed with the words “you bring in exactly what you put out.” I then ventured north towards tillamook oregon. As I climbed away from netarts bay I was greeted by 3 arches rock.

image

image

Heading that way was cape meare. Where I found one of the biggest trees I have ever seen. I have been very found of old growth forests since I have started traveling about 5 years ago. There is something about being next to a tree that is over 500 years old that completely stuns me. I always think…who has stood below this giant?

image

image

After stopping at this nearly 800 year old sitka spruce I made my way to Cape Meares lighthouse. Where I took a tour of the lighthouse.

image

image

From Cape Meares lighthouse I then took a recently closed road to tillamook oregon. The road was closed because part of the road had washed into the ocean. It was kinda eerie riding the road because there was no help if something was to happen. I continued that night past tillamook about 25 miles and landed at Oswald West State park. I ended my journey here and the next day my mom rescued me and brought me back to reality.

image

What Say You?

